top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatiana

Healthy Green Morning Smoothie




Hello Everyone!


Today I have a recipe for you. It's an energy-boosting Green Smoothie. I know, I know... it's GREEN. But it's really quite alright, I would say ! :D

I never tried to make green smoothies, I just assumed I'd hate them. But I gave it a try about a month ago and now I drink one almost every day!

They are super healthy and nutritious for you, and you can make so many different variations of Green Smoothies.


Today I am making one using Lemon, Apple, Spinach, Cucumber and Ginger. As the liquid base I use water and orange juice.



The lemon and ginger make the Smoothie taste really fresh.

When I drink this in the morning it usually helps me make healthy choices throughout my day. I found that if I don't eat a salad or drink a green smoothie a few days in a row, I can fall into bad eating habits.

It helps me stay on track, plus being super nourishing.


I'd say give it a GO!



Recipe:

a cut up Apple

a few chuncks of Cucumber

a big hand full of Spinach

a big slice of Lemon

a tsp of` Ginger

Natural 100% Orange Juice

Water

Method:

Place everything into a mixer or blender and mix everything together for about 1 minute to 2.

Instead of Orange Juice, you can use half an Orange if you prefer.

Drink and start your day the healthy way!



ENJOY!


Tatiana xx

35 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page